Quasiconformal maps and Teichmuller theory / A. Fletcher, V. Markovic

Auteur principal : Fletcher, Alastair, 1979-, AuteurCo-auteur : Markovic, Vladimir, 1973-, AuteurType de document : MonographieCollection : Oxford graduate texts in mathematics, 11Langue : anglais.Pays: Grande Bretagne.Éditeur : Oxford : Oxford University Press, 2007Description : 1 vol. (VIII-189 p.) : ill. ; 24 cmISBN: 9780198569268.Bibliographie : Bibliogr. Index.Sujet MSC : 30C62, Functions of a complex variable - Geometric function theory, Quasiconformal mappings in the complex plane
30F60, Functions of a complex variable - Riemann surfaces, Teichmüller theory
30F30, Functions of a complex variable - Riemann surfaces, Differentials on Riemann surfaces
30F20, Functions of a complex variable - Riemann surfaces, Classification theory of Riemann surfaces
32G15, Several complex variables and analytic spaces - Deformations of analytic structures, Moduli of Riemann surfaces, Teichmüller theory
En-ligne : Zentralblatt | MathSciNet Item type: Monographie
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
Holdings
Current library Call number Status Date due Barcode
CMI
Salle R
30 FLE (Browse shelf(Opens below)) Available 04896-01

This is a very well written book on the complex analytic aspects of Teichmüller theory. It includes an exposition of important bases of the theory, in the tradition of Ahlfors and Bers, as well as some modern developments. The book is written in the general framework of infinite-dimensional Teichmüller spaces and of the universal Teichmüller space. ... This book presents very clearly the complex-analytic theory of Teichmüller space and it also contains interesting examples and remarks. It should be extremely useful to students and researchers working in this field. (Zentralblatt)

Bibliogr. Index

There are no comments on this title.

to post a comment.